On Cakes

I love baking. I also love being lazy. This means I only bake when I absolutely have to, like I did recently for a friend’s baby shower.


It looks short but there are three layers in there. I made the bunting out of card stock and fabric paint. For the crepe flowers, I followed the instructions here.


Excuse the crumby mess, I am not a food stylist. The top layer was supposed to be lighter to create an ombre effect. Next time I’ll stick with different color layers, like I did with the cake below.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

