A Very Late Christmas Recap

It seems I’ve been writing this post for ages now. I write a sentence or two and then a little someone comes and takes me away. Let’s see if I can write this quickly before she comes again.

Christmas was nearing and we hadn’t gotten a Christmas tree, so I decided to make one instead. I had a bunch of moving boxes in the garage at my disposal so three boxes, one x-acto blade, obscene amounts of hot glue and masking tape later, I had three pyramids which I then decorated with green streamers and red ribbon. I stacked them and had myself a tree! It sounds easy, but it did take me several days to finish it and there was cardboard and glue strings everywhere, not to mention the cuts I got from the blade. Oh, let’s not forget the “That’s… interesting” comments I got.

Here you can see I added some glass ornaments. Half of these didn’t last through the night. I knew buying them was a mistake, I think I broke eight.

I also made a “Feliz Navidad” bunting with felt and ribbon. Here is a terrible picture of it:

I don’t have a picture of it, but I also made a wreath out of cardboard and covered it with lace and ribbon then glued two nutcracker butter knives on the center. Now that I think about it, it’s probably for the best that there’s no photo of this.

Leave a Reply

